Clinical Quality Leadership Committee

Chair: Don Rebhun, MD, Optum-CA (formerly known as HealthCare Partners)

The APG Clinical Quality Leadership Committee is comprised of c-suite executives, medical directors, and senior leaders representing different roles on the care team. The committee is charged with the following duties:

  1. Oversee the content and weighting of the annual Standards of Excellence™ coordinated care survey. Evaluate scoring distribution and recommend threshold points to the Board.
  2. Discuss topics of clinical interest relating to the quadruple aim and physician group quality performance improvement efforts.
  3. Serve as a clinical leadership forum in which to address the changing relationships, emerging markets and challenges of healthcare reform.

APG’s Clinical Quality Leadership Committee meets in person at least twice yearly to discuss actionable solutions for challenging topics in the changing landscape of national healthcare. The committee uses its expertise to advocate with specific stakeholders to support clinically meaningful processes and outcomes through coordinated care, and to serve as an educational resource for topics around innovation and technology, population health management, risk-bearing contracts and social behavioral determinants of health integration.

If you’d like more information about joining the committee, please contact America’s Physician Groups.